I just had an amazing time of confession and prayer with God.  It’s really essential to have times like these, because in spite of pain, they can refresh your soul.  I usually cry during these moments, and for those of you who know me in person, you’ve probably ascertained that I’m not much of a crier.  But the pain is so real and visceral; my conscience usually crushes me until I confess.

In spite of the pain, in spite of the raw emotion of it all, I truly believe that God would rather have me suffer in my conscience than suffer from the effects of going down the path of sin.  He always makes provision for my discipline, because He loves me as His daughter.  That’s one of the most amazing things about God.  Abandonment is one of those things that God has never done with me, and will never do.  He loves me enough to make sure I stay on the narrow path.  He loves me enough to never leave me, even when I stray.  He loves me enough to chase after me when I try to run, afraid to trust, afraid to let Him see me without a fig leaf.

He loves you that much, too.

If we say we have no sin, then we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.

But if we confess our sins, God, who is faithful and just, will forgive our sins and cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

