I have been blessed in my life by being taught by some very brilliant professors, pastors, and mentors.   Ultimately as Christians, our teacher must be Christ, and we’ll stand behind Him.  But even Paul said “be imitators of me,” and he was an imitator of Christ.  Who do you stand behind?  Who stands behind you?  We largely imitate what we see on a daily basis, or what we love the most.  In some ways, we can create ourselves in miniature by feeding our ideas into another.  I have been taught by evil people, as I have been taught by some godly individuals.  Which will we live out?  Which teachers shall we stand behind and be imitators of?  What is our standard?  We will all be held accountable for what we teach, so cultivate relationships with good teachers.  And, don’t forget the Master Teacher.

